ANNIVERSARY WEEKEND PART 2.....

.....and you lot said I made my birthday last!!!!

We had a lovely breakfast then heads out for me to present The Rev with his anniversary present....a beach hut for the day. I'd packed a case of goodies....bunting, balloons, candles and all the trappings for afternoon tea including a bottle of bubbly.
It was a bit cloudy but by mid afternoon the sun came out. It was so relaxing watching the world go by, reading, snoozing and eating!!!!

We came back to the hotel for yet another delicious meal. The service was fabulous too.

We are now heading back to the beach hut for hot chocolate and probably a game or 2 of cards while the sun sets.

Have walked more than 17,500 steps....and I did lots of sitting about!!!

162/366.....a chance to achieve another "we must do that one day " wish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.