The second half of life..

By twigs

The look of summer.....

Fisrtly, thankyou so much to everyone who looked at or commented on my blip yesterday. I'm stoked :)

When I saw these daisies down the road a couple of days ago I made a mental note that I thought they'd make a nice summery blip. Today has been a beautiful, summer day and although my mood is still glum I know it will pass, especially if the weather continues to be this lovely. And the daisies certainly helped to lift a bit of glumness for me too.

I have to get started on some serious house and garden cleaning and tidying soon. I have people staying in my house over Christmas so I want it to be very sparkly and clean when they arrive all the way from Canada. I figure if I start now I can plug away at things slowly over the next couple of weeks. The lawns are this evening's goal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.