WfZ PHLOGS

By wellsforzoe

Running repairs!

Yesterday (Saturday) we got a report(by phone) that one of our pumps had developed a problem.
Today its back in action:
This is that promise we hope to keep, but we try our best.
Alfred, the boss of the factory, said I can do it, but I said you don't drive.
Being Alfred, se said I'll do it on my bike, its not too far. He brought bits for all conceivable problems and now that I have the pics, I see a very happy group of women, praying of course.
The biggest curse with pumps in Sub-Saharan Africa, is maintenance. Installers rarely have a maintenance plan or the pump is so complicated that local skills are not up to the task.
Generally village women can maintain our pumps, but I don't know what happened here.
Looks like a missing link, but we'll sort it.
The cover will need re-fitting and plastering, but we can do it, using a bike again, of course.
Well done Alfred.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.