Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Winter bees

Not much to be wanting today; the hedge (horrid with the weed of a vine as it is) was absolutely covered with buzzing bees (so the weed of a vine can stay, as the bees like it - a lot), and flitting along it, and up in to the tree next to it, was a flock of superb fairy wrens. I didn't see the male, but there were tons of females and/or juveniles. Such lovely wee birds. 

So everything was good.

And I took some pics I rather like; this being my favourite. (Better; Flickr). - with a couple more on Flickr as well.

I also made French Onion Soup, in wee lion-head bowls we bought specially for that purpose. It was great. I forgot to take a picture until I'd already tucked well in  - so I grabbed another bit of toast and cheese we had happened to grill ;) stuck it on top, and clicked

Then got back to scoffing. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.