Gifts of Grace

By grace

Happy as ...

Happy as … a flock of starlings gathering to roost.  Backblip posted Sunday 12th.  

I'm just popping in to say that I've been occupied with 

1) making hay/working in the garden/on my tan whilst the sun shone.  It's been hiding since yesterday, the gentle rain after ten days of heat is a great relief to the plant world and to me.  Everything is greening up and I'm freed to stay indoors.

2) engrossed in webinars/online summits with some of my favourite teachers that end tonight.  So very lovely to spend time in the company of people who made a big difference in my life, seeing where they are at now, garnering the wisdom of their recent years.  A real treat as several of them are taking a step back from active teaching now they are well into their seventies.  I feel blessed to have studied with them in their prime.

3) starting to let in the enormity of finally being fully in the Ridhwan school and reconnecting with fellow students and teachers online as the diamond dust begins to settle a month on from the end of the first retreat.

I'm like that little outlier in the corner of the extras, coming home to roost, finding my place in the scrum of life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.