wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Epiphany

Well I got there and......no card in my camera,but I had a dying phone!
These are peonies. Get ready to be sick of them as mine are coming out next week and I love to shoot them.
Last night I went out with a friend I hadn't seen in a long time. It's amazing how with true friends even after a long time away from each other......it's the same. I hadn't seen her since my dad died. She sat and listened to me talk. I worry about talking to much about loss and don't want to bore my friends. It also matters that someone asked and truly cared. There were no interruptions and she was patient with my. "squirrelly" moments of distraction not mistaking a breath to be an opening for an opinion. Sometimes you need to ramble. Sometimes you have to just verbally throw stuff up. She listened. What a gift. I am so blessed.
It was also fun to hear about her life. The whole world has continued to turn since February. Go figure.

I had a true epiphany last night.

I need my chorus again. I need to be back with a group of women and sing harmony and let the music fill my soul and my bones with peace. Being with all those women make me less selfish. They encourage me to have dialogue and to become more engaged in conversation. To care about others and feel their pain and joy. I need the sound of conversations, the dull roar of people laughing and enjoying themselves. The feeling of relaxing in a group where you can be anonymous and loved and important at the same time is healing. A large group does that. The numbness is starting to recede.
It's about time I understood what Ingrid and Shelly from my band have stated to me over and over. Now it's time I listen to the advice of people that care about me. September is coming and its time join my sisters again in song and love. It had to be my process, not hurried and in my time.
Yeah I'm SO ready
I can't wait.
So sweet dreams down under. (I still have my dream and will go there someday.)
And good morning on a beautiful day to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.