Fresh Out Of The Dog Oasis

This time, the car ride to the Dog Oasis didn't come as a surprise to me. Grandpa and grandma were coming along today, and the whole thing was an outing. For the humans.
I, of course, was left with J for ninety minutes of hard work. I don't like it one bit, but I put up with it.

The town was packed with children for the end of school year celebration in the church, and thousands of bikers started to arrive for a week of super long distance bike races. The humans had lunch and did some sightseeing since the family has history here and grandma and grandpa haven't been here in years.

I was happy when they came to get me, and even more happy when we got home. Mum made us a pancake with strawberry jam and whipped cream as a special treat. Yay!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.