Just Passing Through (we are all...)

This Summer Tanager couple showed up at the Bark Butter feeders a couple of days ago. I finally got some decent shots of them. Tanagers are in the same family as cardinals, which was news to me. Check today's 'Extra' for the two of them together. Hope they're in the nesting mood!
I almost didn't post a blip today, my heart is crushed. The number of senseless deaths in Orlando stands, at this posting, at 50 with as many seriously wounded. Another madman with weapons, bent on the murder of innocent people. One would hope that this country would come to it's senses in regard to guns. But wait, if the murder of little children didn't make a difference why should I even entertain the thought that the slaughter of FIFTY LGBT souls would convince the Gun Lobby and the NRA to rethink their policies. Shame on them! What we do comes back to us times three! This I believe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.