Love Live Music

By lovelivemusic

The Olympics are Here!

After 7 years of preparation the day is here!
Welcome world to London to celebrate the 2012 Olympics.
I am beside myself with excitement and that is partly due to the fact my son is working for LOCOG and has done for the past 2 years in the school leavers programme. He wants me to keep low key about it so I am trying very hard!
Suffice it to say, I am just a very proud mother and so happy for him that he gets to experience all that is happening plus some very hard work over the next two weeks and at the ParaOlympics.
The opening ceremony is going to be incredible and he has let me in on a few things but as Danny Boyle says #SaveTheSurprise. I know it will be hugely emotional and very different to the Bejing opening ceremony that was very regimented. Think Glastonbury crossed with the Tempest with a twist of Sex Pistols and an amazing light show. There are loads of surprises too so grab a glass of wine and settle down to watch the greatest show on earth.
There is a live BBC feed for those that can get it outside the UK otherwise but on Aunty and have a great night. We will be with friends celebrating and are looking forward to an amazing night. Be prepared to be inspired, proud and get the tissues at the ready!

Online link BBC 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.