365 Days of Photo

By Ladyhelen

Flower Friday: A Busy Day

This is the only photo I took on Friday. 

It's a daisy my friends son picked for me last week. I took it to send to her so she could show him I still have it, except the photo was blurry and I didn't send it in the end. However it remains the only photo I took that day so despite being too blurry to send to a friend, it is my blip for the day.

On Friday I worked from home so I could be there for Henry care as TC was off to Berlin and I had tickets booked to go out in the evening. 

We went to see Macbeth being playing in Redcliffe Caves. The play was set up so the audience walked around with the actors viewing scenes in different areas of the caves. It was phenomenal. Highly recommended for any folk in and around Bristol before the end of July.

After that I spent the rest of the night and several hours of the morning, preparing food and cleaning the house because I had work friends coming for a BBQ on Saturday. 

Lesson of the Day: Plan a BBQ in the sun, repent in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.