alexlily2008

By alexlily2008

Picture Perfect

This weekend has been a busy one and today has been crammed full with a charity fete this morning, a birthday party to take my daughter to this afternoon and a fancy birthday meal out with friends to celebrate a 40th birthday.

The birthday girl is a very good friend of mine and my partner in crime for my candle parties so I really enjoyed picking out some special things to go into her gift bag. I did however manage to leave her present at home but thankfully her birthday is later in the week so she will get it on time.

She did however manage to surprise me with a belated present for my 40th birthday in February which she had forgotten to give me. This gorgeous painting was done by an old school friend of mine and matches the painted wooden hearts that I'd bought from her as part of my friend christmas present last year. I was overwhelmed by the thoughtfulness of this gift as I was looking at purchasing this painting earlier in the year but just couldn't quite stretch to it at the time. For all you Facebookers please check out the amazing artistic talents of Jackie Reynolds - Artist and see the stunning range of paintings that she does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.