365 Days of Photo

By Ladyhelen

Derelict Sunday: Cattle Market Tavern

H and I have had a grand old day. We went to Arnos Vale cemetery this morning for a spot of exploring and then headed down to St Phillips with the idea of taking a photo of the old Royal Mail sorting office for derelict Sunday. I did take some photos of the sorting office but I also found this forgotten old well tagged pub and as I'm sure the sorting off has been photographed and shared by people with more skills than I have, I thought Id share this one instead.

The area I took the photo from is right in the middle of the redevelopment site for Bristols new arena. This old pub sits next to Bristol Wood Recycling Project and has been falling to bits for years, just like most things near by. All of that is soon to change once the arena is finished though and Im excited to see what a great new development this will be.

Lesson of the Day: Of course old dogs can learn new tricks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.