I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Puff the Magic Dragonfly

I would like to say this was taken with my new lens, but alas I can not.

This little guy comes into the yard about 5:00pm every day. He sits on one of my decorative sticks and gazes around the yard. When I saw him last night, I grabbed my camera and didn't think I had time to change lenses, so just went with what I had. I was about a foot away from him and he wasn't bother in the least. I think Barney has told him I am pretty harmless.

I am grateful for all my little critters that come visit me in the yard. (except the black widow that has taken up residence in one of my large pots. Awaiting the exterminator to come take care of that little problem.)

Apologies to everyone that knows the names of all the bugs they photograph. I have no idea what kind of dragonfly this is. I just know I like him/her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.