LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Grilled Things on Sticks

Grilled Things on Sticks is what my friend calls this restaurant. We're not exactly sure what the real name of this place is called, but since they do serve grilled things on sticks, the name seems fitting.

I love that there are so many places near where I live where you can just go, sit outside and get barbecued things on sticks. They usually have beef, pork, chicken or lamb, sometimes fish, tofu, mushrooms, green onions and other random vegetables. You pick out what you want or in the case of GTOS, utilize one of my greatest skills, pointing and saying "Wo yao yi ge" (I want one). Hand it over to the barbecue master and ten minutes later, sit down and eat.

Tonight my friends and I feasted on grilled lamb, some green onions (I think that's what they were), grilled potatoes, oysters, corn, and a roasted eggplant filled with garlic.

Perfect meal to start off the weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.