Ikimasho!

By Hayls

Knickers & knockers

Trip to Culross today, accompanied by the usual Scottish weather - blazing sunshine, howling wind, torrential rain.

Mooched about soaking up the history of the village where time seems to have stood still for a few hundred years. Spooked the kids with a wander around the higgledy-piggledy abbey graveyard, then down to Sir George Bruce's house and gardens. The guide there was great with the kids and told them all about door knockers, as well as the history of ladies knickers! Not sure they were overly impressed but it tickled me! Footballers in knickers? Surely not!

Last stop was a quick drink in a hotel on the way home. I now need to muster up the energy to get off my knicker-bedecked backside and cook the burgers and chips I've promised the kids. Oooo, hubby just handed me a glass of chilled white wine...maybe 5 more minutes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.