Gerdenin'...

I had one of those days that I quite like where it just doesn't stop.  I think it's because I consciously thought about it and worked out an order to get the most out of it.

For instance, Bethany's walls are taking at least 2, sometimes 3 coats of paint to finish, so the gardening task could wait until first coat of paint was on to let it dry ready for the next coat.

I was quite chuffed with the gardening task.  I had a vague notion of using some of the wood that's been gathering up in the back garden, to build a bed in the front garden for the daffodils.  So with my trusted sidekick (Ewan) we set out cutting wood up and building it into a barrier to give a more distinct bed than just the drop off that I've had since I finished the drive paving and weeding.

Think I did not too bad considering I've basically used old wood that used to be Bethany's cot.  You can see the result in the extras.  This however is the row of stones that Ewan set up at the bottom of the drive that is likely to go all entropic as soon as the car is taken out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.