The roof

What can I tell you about today? Well, it was pretty cold first thing. The lid of my recycling bin froze shut and needed persuasion to open. The gate latch needed a whack to break the ice. I bike with care because black ice was likely wherever the road hadn't dried. It was treacherous crossing the railway lines but ok if you kept straight and upright.

Anyway, today's blip. Next to the new building where I work is an earthquake wreck. It both fascinates and appalls me.

I wonder what the things hanging down are, what was the building was used for before the February quake? And I wonder why wrecks like this with a fence of sorts around it, with loose bricks and masonry for Africa are allowed to be here 5 1/2 years later. Put is this way, I don't linger where I put my bike because at the end of the the little courtyard is the wobbly brick wall of this.

On the plus side it's interesting with angles, twisted things, hanging stuff, and the challenge of getting an image with the fences and weeds. I think I might challenge myself once a week for a while with a blip a week out of it.

Pilates after work. At least I'm doing good things for my body to keep it strong for when I'm active on my foot again. Benedict helped with the pilates. Yeah, not much help ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.