Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Greek Widow

It's Mrs BB birthday today and she wanted to stay around the pool; about midday, Kel and I headed off in the car up into the mountains to take in the stunning scenery and quaint villages.

In the Lasithi Plateau we stopped off at a family taverna, in Plati village, where several generations were enjoying the lovely weather and way of life. I ordered a lemonade and some greek bread. The Greek widow was sat nearby and I could see here looking at me occasionally. Although older in age, you could see she had once been an attractive lady and was still beautiful in a way with a kind face and smile.

I asked to take her photo and she nooded it was okay. Within a few seconds I had two pictures of her. I will stop at the taven later in the week , with Mrs BB, after our friends have returned home.

After refreshements we headed up mountain tracks and steep drops across a rough road that was 5 miles long and saw only four houses. At the end a sign had the name of Eurotrack. It certainly took some building and for no real reason we could see.

In the evening we went to a local resturant with both sets of friends to celebrate Mrs BB birthday. A great evening in good company. (see extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.