MonoMonday - What makes me smile...

There were lots of things that made me smile during the day as I was thinking about my blip for this most thought provoking theme. But the thing that stuck in my mind was how hubby makes me smile - sometimes from his thoughtfulness and sometimes from his silliness. 
A friend came over for coffee and cake this afternoon and we were contemplating a walk to burn off the calories. It was threatening to rain and we were undecided until Hubby consulted his weather App on his phone and declared our area rain free. So we took off through the forest (without umbrellas or jackets) and it started to rain - hard. I rang Hubby to tell him to delete his weather App and he replied 'I am already in the car to pick you up'. My friend didn't believe he would really do that until he arrived. It had nearly stopped raining so we took the umbrellas out of the boot and sent him away so we could complete our walk. After we returned it started to rain again and Hubby went out into the street to see if there was a  a rainbow to blip.There was indeed a rainbow - a double one - so I went out into the field to photograph it. I know I really should have blipped Hubby but I liked the way Hubby's rainbow came up in the mono conversion. I had to smile again when I saw the shadow of my hand trying to block out the sun as suggested by Emma Davies, #A Year With My Camera. I decided not to crop it out. Thanks to RedFlash for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.