Good advice

We piled our guests into a couple or rather small Uber taxis this morning and they confirmed later that they’d made it safely to the airport. They didn’t say whether they got there in time for the flight. Hope they did, because they were rather late leaving ours.
 
I kind of collapsed for the rest of the day. Back-blipping, so I don’t remember much about it, but I know I didn’t do much – and did have a snooze in the afternoon. I was quite relieved not to have to go up to the hills, as we have the Queen’s Birthday Lunch tomorrow. The powers that be have chosen a very British menu – bangers and mash (no beans) – but at least we know that the bangers will be first class. The recipe came from a world famous Knightsbridge store to a friend who just happens to be a French chef. He made a trial batch and we were among the lucky few to be invited over to sample them, as well as other delicacies, as reported in my blip of  , here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.