It Makes Me Smile

MonoMonday - It makes me smile.
My son was one of 2,000 applicants for admission to Ringling Brothers and Barnum & Bailey Clown School.  He was one of 30 accepted, followed by being one of 11 graduates to be offered a job.  He spent over a year living on the circus train and performing throughout the US.  I made this collage from his memorabilia by making color copies of everything, including using a few real photos such as the one in the left top panel of him with my mother and his grandmother.  There are photos here of him with various family, most of whom have changed a bit, since most of the scenes were 21 years ago.  Each time I think of all the fun we had at performances in several states, I smile.  I enjoy seeing the color version of this piece each time I walk into our home office.  Thanks to RedFlash for hosting this fun challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.