Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Bella's Back

She's spending the week with me while both parents are away at work.

I am hard-pressed to respond to comments because of full-time Bella adventures but very grateful for your comments on the Orlando vigil. I have this evening seen photos of the London vigil and of responses from all over the world. Heartbreak, anger, outrage, renewed attempts to ban assault weapons, fear, compassion, and compassion-fatigue: all have their place. I hold all these states of heart and mind, and I know that every mother's child who died in that insanity (and in Paris, in Sandy Hook, in Gaza, in Darfur, in all the places where our children die too soon in the agony of bombs and gunfire) was just a short while ago a child, peering out the window at what was to come. They are all our children. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.