Correa

I was told this is a Crowea, but I find it too tubular, compared with the Crowea in my garden, which is more star like.  Now, after seeing Paladian's snap Blip, I realise I had misheard. However, I do know it is an Australian native, because that is all that is grown in this particular garden.
My challenge today was to photograph something really tiny to see just how much I could push my bridge camera, maybe using my magnifying lens (and my tripod, of course!). Well, it has been an ordeal! I have the tiniest twig of pink tee-tree with flowers just 5mm across.  I simply could not get the whole stem in focus, no matter how many shots I took. I know, this is where photo stacking would really be a help. My lighting was all wrong and my black background seemed to be anything but!
So the dissatisfying tee-tree is in my extra while the larger, 3cm flower has made it to centre stage. It just looks so plain! I guess it's been one of those days.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.