Again and Again

By Ripitup

Town and Village sign - Maldon (1)

I drive pass the Maldon town sign on my way to work most days, although we do have a by pass which I occasionally use. Town signs have become quite popular in the Maldon district in the last few years and there are a few which I particularly like. This one is unusual because it has a large raised flower bed beneath, it although many do have seasonal flowers planted in the ground below. I have had several pictures that were almost blipped and this one nearly never made the cut in favour of an early morning river view.

I visited the spot during my lunch break today and took several pictures from different sides. As I also like the building which is the home of our local police force, I have chosen this one. I might go back and do a closer shot of the building at some point too. I like the blue police door and the windows (although, viewed on my large screen, they are pretty rotten)

I also visited a nearby art gallery which I have been intending to go to for a while and bagged myself an invite to the opening night of the next exhibition for some nibbles and wine and talked to the well spoken lady in the gallery about the art (mostly etchings of cats), the reasons that she moved to Maldon from rural wales (pin in a map) and her excitment about her tickets to the olympics (handball) next week.

I won't be purchasing any cat etchings nor relocating by chance.

I have little/no knowledge about handball.

We'll see about the wine and nibbles.

I have numbered this blip (1) in anticipation of my being around in blipland for a while yet and of others one day appearing. There are 29 parishes in the Maldon district.

Friday = YAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.