Aotearoa. World Blood Donor Day

Today is World Blood Donor Day, NZ Blood Service sent me a nice email with a video from people who have had their lives saved by NZ Blood Donors. This is my thank to YOU if you are a Blood Donor and proud to be one, just like me. I had quite a busy day today and one of my last jobs was at a retirement village doing some leak detection. The maintenance Manager called by to see me and said,Hi Mario long time no see we only see you when we have a problem. After completion,as I was leaving he said " Don't be Late in the morning" some old people have a great sense of humor. Went for a run tonight and am getting a little speed up and ran a 7k loop faster tonight than last time so I am pleased I am listening to what I preach at training.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.