Mindseye

By Mindseye

Betty forgot her brolly

An early blip from me today, which is most unusual! I know !!

An early start, off to the beauticians for the obligatory pre holiday pampering. I got tempted to blip my blingy rose gold glittered nails, but resisted.........

Once back home a quick pop out into the garden with my camera, in between the downpours! I'd noticed that beautiful Betty Jackson here was modelling her diamond like raindrops. I love her form and how her bell like flowers dangle so gracefully from the end of her tendrils :-)

Ive tagged this for Tiny Tuesday, as those raindrops are quite tiny ;-)

Hub is currently outside staking our foxgloves and delphiniums, as the heavy rain has caused quite a few to fall forward, some almost at right angles!!

This afternoon is assigned to packing.... upstairs currently resembles a Chinese laundry, stuff hung all over the place!

Well I should go and make us a sandwich, before getting on with the task in hand!!

Catch up with you all tomorrow wifi permitting ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.