year29

By year29

Day 220

Woke up from a dream about another mass shooting where one of my college BFFs lives by my dog barking inside the house (unusual) so I went down to see what was up and I have no clue. Probably a feral cat or a bunny. Maybe the neighbors stepped outside for a second...

In any case, I hope this coffee helps me.

I stubbed my toe really bad three nights ago and it still hurts so maybe it's broken? Then last night at work I dropped and broke a plate on it and proceeded to cut my finger in two places trying to clean it up. People were strange and sometimes quite rude and the kitchen was being difficult. And the other closer took so long on her half of the duties that I ended up doing half her stuff too.

In any case, I hope this coffee helps me.

Not sure when I get to see M again, probably next week? This has been a difficult few days for him and I want nothing more than to hold him and comfort him. But he pushed all his stuff aside to check on me last night and lift my spirits up when I was so frustrated and ouchy and bristly. My stuff is so small potatoes compared to his stuff and yet he still genuinely cares and wants to talk it all out. I feel blessed to have him in my life.

In any case, I hope this coffee helps me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.