Goat!

We had a peaceful night last night - we gave in and let the dogs have then run of downstairs (which is normally what Finlay has). Not a peep all night....I was a bit worried when I got up that Milo may have chewed up things - bit no. They did have LOTS of exercise yesterday and Milo had an extra scoop of food at teatime, so we will be trying the same tonight.

Out on our first walk today, there we were minding our own business, strolling past the church and village hall - and what do see? Only a random goat.

When I first saw it it was chomping the grass and flowers that are on left of the shot! I did mange to get a blurry shot of it eating - but then it turned tail and legged it back up the hill and I just managed this second shot. It disappeared into the garden on the right.

It appears to have a collar - so I am guessing it is a 'domestic' goat. Finlay, of course, went ballistic and wanted to be off after it!

Some good news today - do you remember Stumpy the blackbird with no tail?....Well he has been back, his tail feathers appear to be growing - AND - he was feeding a fledgling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.