THIS TINY SNAIL

had landed somehow on my head. I was surprised to feel something soft and wet on my hair. I decided to use her for my tiny capture, on Tuesday.
Thanks to WWombat for hosting this lovely challenge.

In the morning a lot of time went into the buying for traintickets for our next journey to The Hague. We almost gave up, but in the end we succeeded. Done is done, is my motto.
Then I did a tiny job in the garden, and after lunch Piet Hein and I walked down into town.
In the Rathaus garden we sat for a while, admiring the wonderful roses that bloom there. The mayor of our town walked there his dog, and we introduced ourselves, and had a small conversation.
On our way back we met our neighbour and we had a chat for a while too.
The weather still unstable, some rain, some sunshine, now warm, then cold.

My haiku:

Put me down she would
Say when she had a voice that
Could express her wish

And the proverb:

We can live without friends, but not without our neighbours.

1721  Kelly, 348.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.