Cailleach

By Cailleach

Forget-me-not....

People are always mistaking me for someone else.

I'd love to tell you they think I'm Taylor Swift, or Scarlett Johansson, but they don't. They usually think I'm the woman who cleans the public loos at the castle, or the wee wifey who short changed them in Asda. I just have one of those faces.....

I like the story about a very famous actor, sitting in a bar in Glasgow. He noticed two women at another table, staring at him, and whispering to each other.

Eventually, one them approached him and asked, "Are you who I think you are?". The actor modestly agreed that he was, and waited for the inevitable request for a selfie. "Aye, I thought I was right," said the woman, frowning. "When are you comin' back to finish ma' kitchen?"


Don't forget that tomorrow is Wild Wednesday. Please tag WildWed11 if you're joining in. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.