Little robin

Lots of jobs completed this morning including a blood test, bills paid at the Post Office and cheques banked at the Bank of Scotland. Really frustrating as still the Brownie Account has not been sorted after a number of visits and lots of form filling in ! I now have a number to call but that will have to wait till we get back from the Outer Hebrides and Skye.
A beautiful morning first thing and I mean first thing as at 4.15am the sun was shining brightly and it was lovely and warm and peaceful so instead of staying in bed I got up and had a cup of tea in the garden.
After the jobs I walked  to the harbour down a little footpath, under lots of trees and wildflowers blooming under the canopy. Such a wonderful sound as lots of birds must have fledged. I could see Great tits, bluetits, dunnocks and lots of robins. This one stayed still just long enough for me to take his photo.
In the garden we've had more baby chaffinch and siskins. So many dunnock I've lost count and the baby robin has made a few appearances. The baby bluetits are still up in the trees tweeting away. 
Spent sometime in the garden this afternoon. Managed to weed between the paving slabs out the front and Mike mowed the lawn.
The weather has taken a turn for the worse and is now blowy and raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.