Coconut entertainment

I picked up a coconut on the way home for Leo. After I drained it he had the fun of smashing it to pieces.  He adopted the 'fling it out the bedroom window on to the patio' approach in order to smash it up.  It took two attempts to crack it.  Whilst we were working on it, next door's kids were bouncing up and down on their trampoline so they could peer over the fence at the entertainment.  So Leo popped around once we had finished to share out some coconut pieces.

I have a feeling I will be eating most of it. All the fun was in the smashing for Leo. He is only a fan of coconut in bounty form.

I am going to have the break the news to Leo in the morning that Iceland and Portugal drew their footie match. He is a huge Ronaldo fan so will not be impressed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.