such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Giants!

Day two of Dublin. We decided to be touristy.

We started off by going to the National Leprechaun Museum, which I've done before but which was great to do again. My friends all seemed to enjoy it. Sínead - who was our guide - was really very good with the folklores and tales. This is a shot of three of my friends (Rob, Anna and Scott - from right to left) in the Giant's room. Anna had a bit of trouble getting up onto the furniture, hence the scramble. This isn't the best of photos but I really love what's happening.

Just as we were finishing, it started to rain, so we decided to go to a Supermac for lunch and then we headed back to the hostel to drop off some of our stuff. Whilst we were doing this, Anna went to the General Post Office museum to go to the 1916 event. Because it's 100 years since the Easter Rising, they had quite a large tour going on - but it isn't really my sort of thing so I decided not to go.

Then, we decided to walk to the Guinness Factory. Although by the time we arrived it had already shut. So we decided to go to Phoenix park instead which was really nice. We decided to leave just as the rain started again, and got the tram back to the hostel (yet another thing ticketed off my Dublin list).

Tomorrow, I think, we're going to the beach. Which will be great just to relax and try to finish off Far from the Madding Crowd. I am very excited about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.