Sieze the day

By Mario

Two Jack's

I went over to the Boy's High School to photograph Jack Lovelock. Jack Lovelock is New Zealands First Olympic Gold Medalist winning the 1500 metere Final at the Berlin Olympics in 1936. But instead there will be time, I shot an image of the other Jack who spreads beauty with his cold touch. I shot this nice and early so I can watch the Opening Ceremony for the London Olympics, I was fortunate enough to be a part of the New Zealand Contingent attached to St Ambulance Australia for the Sydney 2000 Olympics.Watching the opening has caused me all sorts of problems with my eyes, every now and again everything goes out of focus and my eyes start sweating,its exciting for me and brings back memories as if it was only yesterday. All I can say now is the next 17 days will be filled with excitement and excellence. Let The Games Begin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.