An early start, had to go to my parents to meet a man who is going to do some odd jobs for them, starting with repairing and re painting their garage. Once he had left then dad said that their water was not getting hot so checked everything, the pilot light was out and would not re light so called the heating engineer and left a message. Home to get ready for an interview, the first for a very long time, I had spent a lot of yesterday reading up on things but of course as soon as it was over I thought of lots of other things to say or better ways to answer questions. But I suppose that is the first one done even if i don't get the job.
Back home and then to parents to see if the plumber had been in touch, no joy so left another message. Mum not in good mood as she can't cope when things go wrong so was picking up bits of this and that in the garden in the rain, and did not talk to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.