Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

It was the 'Alteration Challenge'……..

…..at Make, Do and Mend this morning……Hazera's sister brought her this rather wonderful 'posh frock' (I think the technical term is 'Abaya', but I could be wrong!) home from Dubai but it was way too long…..it's still a work-in-progress, but we're getting there!! (Shygirl73 was pin monitor!!)

Apologies for distinct lack of commenting yesterday, and it's something that might continue for the next few days……I'm 'minding' granddaughter Daizy (and her 2 cats!) for a week (starting tomorrow) whilst her fond parents are off gallivanting in (apparently due to become searingly hot, serves them right!) parts foreign and while Diz finishes her exams……er, there might even be some 'back-blipping' involved if I find I can't drive their computer while I'm 'in residence' over the weekend at least!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.