Poppy-Pants!

An independent lingerie shop (Ruby and Betty's - aimed at the more mature lady as opposed to the Ann Summers crowd!) decided to commemorate  Lincoln currently having the Poppy Wave display at the castle by doing a little display of their own!

My trip to town today was annoying and enjoyable in equal measures. I have a bill to pay that I forgot to take with me (sparking a panic when I got home and could find neither it nor the money to pay it. Sorted now, fortunately!) And I also forgot my prescription-ordering slip to take to Boots! So I will have to go back tomorrow. 

I'd planned to get some more trousers like the ones I bought for work. I like them so much I wanted some for non-work wear too! But not only were there none of the trousers, the entire range they were part of was gone too! I will have to look online.

Whilst in town, the heavens opened and there was a huge thunderstorm. It rained so much, water was spurting up around manhole covers like fountains! Fortunately I was indoors eating my lunch at the time. I'd decided to try a new cafe. The coffee was good, if in too small a quantity (Starbucks, Costa et. al. have spoiled me on that front!) the cake was marvellous, but the place was just too pretentious and posh! I felt very out-of-place! One of the staff spent all his time droning on about his world travels - probably his Gap Yah! 

Had to buy a cheap brolly to avoid a drowning on the way home! In now and in PJ's and Dressing Gown as I'm not planning to go back out any more and my clothes were soaked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.