Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Blue sky at last!

It has been another day of mixed weather - sunshine, showers, and finally some blue sky. I met a friend for coffee this morning at my favourite café in the village and it turned out to be a very expensive cup of coffee as when I got back to my car there was a traffic warden giving me a parking ticket as I was 10 minutes over my time. This particular car park is very diligently patrolled by the traffic wardens but I lost track of time, so I am rather annoyed with myself. This is the same car park where it costs 40p for 30 minutes and 90p for 1 hour of parking and the machine does not give change so of course everyone usually pays 50p for 30 minutes and £1 for an hour - very sneaky of the council.

I have book club tonight - I did not read our book choice of the new one by Sebastian Faulks as I found it quite boring, and instead have thoroughly enjoyed reading The Last Pier by Roma Tearne, one of my favourite writers.

I liked this wide angle view of the river looking very overgrown with cow parsley and other wild flowers.

Tomorrow I am meeting up with a school friend who I have not seen for 37 years! That is a very long time....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.