The Best of Fronds

We have had some very heavy rain showers today. I waited ages to go out this am and just as I thought it was easing I made a dash for the car & it came down in buckets. The road was running like a river...when I got to where I was going it was worse & boy did I get wet.

So just doing a few tidying jobs afore we go on hols today though nothing strenuous. 

We had a couple of steaks for dinner which I cooked on the BBQ whilst C rustled up some mushrooms & chips - very nice too.

Tomorrow I have to call over & see the ancestors in Merton 1st thing so hopefully it is fine.

Then I must make some plans for when we are away. There are two places I know I want to visit; one is Dungeness & the other is a small ossuary that I have recently read about.

Pip pip tally ho !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.