Final Preparation

No teaching on my timetable today but plenty of things to fill my time. An assembly; a parent meeting; two lessons with Y9s sorting their options; a meeting about the new A-Level course with last lesson disappeared pretty quickly dealing with one or two individuals. And then a staff meeting at the end of the day which was significantly shorter than expected.

Tomorrow will be very different with a morning of lessons and an afternoon of meetings, including two after school. One of my lessons is my last one with my Y13s before their exam on Friday morning. And with a new course to teach, it's all change. I'll miss my lovely Y13s and I'll miss teaching Tess. 

Bailey has continued with his cat patrol and we managed a walk at the best time of the day this evening - no rain and starting to warm up for the first time all day. He's been less than impressed with me working tonight but managed to largely amuse himself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.