Modern Art

No, I'm not modern but the piece of art I am reflected on most definitely is! I have been up to London to take advantage of a member's privilege to get into the New Tate Modern before it opens to the general public at the weekend.  The new section is amazing architecturally and very impressive, albeit a bit thin on exhibits at present; I'm sure that will be rectified.  One of the new galleries contained a mirrored cube - mirrored inside and out with holes of various sizes cut into all sides.  the effects of these were incredible.  Apart from being reflected on the mirror (can't be helped!) I am also reflected on bits inside.  I'm not quite sure how this all worked but it was fascinating.  The new section is very tall and there is a viewing gallery right at the top which gives some wonderful views across London.  I'll add an extra of part of the new structure - well worth the journey to see this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.