License Plates for Peace

Spotted in front of a house downtown, on the way to the Farmers' Market

It was mostly an indoor day today; the wind was so strong outside that I couldn't imagine working in the garden. I spent a lot of time trying to clean off my desk, and, while it's true that you now can tell it's white melamine, an unfortunate number of papers is still piled at one side.  It's not a filing issue; everything that can be filed has already gone into the proper folder. It's the stuff in between. For instance, I have a habit of taking notes from training videos, books and classes, but I use leftover shreds of paper and write in a personal shorthand and then I can't make heads or tails of the important things I jotted down. And I hate to throw them away because I feel that they are keys to something, that they represent something I could almost grasp if I only knew what it was. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.