White Boat on an Orange Sea

I was up in time to watch the sun rise, and not a cloud in the sky this morning.  I was the only one at the marina, so had this view to myself.  The orange colour is the reflection in the water of Mt Roy, which is unseen in the background.  After breakfast I went to morning tea with my photography friends.  We welcomed back 4 members who have just returned from overseas, 2 from the UK, one from Sydney, and the other from Coffs Harbour.  As you can imagine there was plenty of chatting and laughter going on.

After lunch I stocked up on my supply of firewood, collected driftwood for kindling, and stacked pine cones and wood at the back door ready for burning.  It has been a lovely sunny day, started off at +5C and now is +8C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.