Laptop time

We're in a different, larger room today. It's much nicer than the basement dungeon of yesterday, but it's still intense and exhausting.

We take a break at lunchtime to go to Whitehorse Lane market. I get Brazilian fish stew and a group of us eat on a bench on the way back ( in a graveyard). I learn that Finland is not in Scandinavia and that tomatoes are a high calorie food.

Tonight I leave promptly to visit my mum who is in London for the night. As I depart, the team starts a period of communing with their laptops - a moment of quiet concentration.

It's a sticky day and I cycle to Portland Place with my backpack, arriving hot and sweaty. We have nice-cup-of-tea while the lamb shanks heat, and I duck into the shower. Strawberries for pudding and Grand Designs for digestif.

After mum retires I get an urge for a nightcap, so avail myself of the local Sainsburys where they have half bottles of Glenlivet Founder's Reserve on special. I stash the remainder in the living room and wonder if it will still be there next time I'm down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.