Tower Bridge Opening

A few days off work, so doing some 'touristy' things in my own city.
Today we did the 'Tower Bridge experience'. It takes me an hour from leaving my house to be here, which makes me very lucky I think. Looking around me I guess the majority of people here are tourists who have worked hard to save up to come here and maybe this is the one and only time they will.

A day of good fortune. 
The weather was supposed to be awful, 60% chance of downpours, but it turned out warm and wonderful.
When we arrived the plan was to take a few photos from London Bridge. We noticed an unusually large crowd on the bridge and wondered what was happening. Turns out we caught the tail end of Nigel Farage's flotilla down the Thames!
That would have been todays photo, only when we got closer to the Bridge it started to open.
There are many pictures of Tower Bridge (I guess I've taken hundreds) but an 'open' Tower Bridge is always a fantastic sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.