Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Glentress View

Supposed to be heading down to GT with my mate today, however when I arrived at his flat at 0730 I got a text saying he was pulling out, I was in two minds as to whether to go or not, although I still headed down.

Once there it was a little bit chilly, so I got changed and headed off up the hill, glad to see they have finally got round to building a proper climb rather than just using the fire roads.

One thing concerned me though, the further I got up the hill, the worse the ice got, eventually proving unrideable on the spooky wood climb, It was almost like Scaletrix but on bikes, with the tyres following the ruts in the ice made by riders the day before, I was hopeing the trails on the descent would be better..........erm, no, not quite. Similar conditions made the descent seem slightly dangerous, although it was just rideable but not really any fun.

I got back to the Hub in the Forest in one piece for some tasty macaroni and a cup of coffee :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.