Abstract Thursday - "Keeping it Minimal"

Many thanks to youoregon1 for continuing to host Abstract Thursday - and congratulations to him for the fact that the first anniversary of AT is almost here.

He set the challenge of "Keeping it Minimal" today. Well as I like to be honest I have to admit that this photo was accidental! I was taking a photo looking up through some trees as I thought I could tweak that appropriately for the theme. I just had my phone camera with me. The first shot was underexposed so I was using the touch screen to adjust the exposure setting when I accidentally took this photo (I'm of the generation which still finds the difference between a swipe and a tap on a touch screen rather too subtle at times, especially when the phone is pointing upwards). I then took another, properly exposed photo. However when I got back home and looked at them on the computer that I realised that this accidental one, with camera-shake and overexposure,  showed pretty much the effect I'd intended ultimately to achieve, without it needing any tweaking! (OK so I did tweak the contrast, erase a few branches to leave the top of the photo clear and add a gentle vignette - but that's all I did.  ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.