Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Lens

My title has nothing to do with the French town where England have today beaten Wales at football, but everything to do with my lens that has arrived back from repair today. I have been very impressed by the service from Canon; they have replaced the auto-focus unit and everything was done for a fixed price of £78 regardless of what they found when they started to look at it. The local 'chain' camera shop wanted to charge me £25 just for them to take it and give me an estimate; after that it was anybody's guess.

I only had about five minutes to nip outside and check it was all working properly before we got a rather severe thunderstorm so this is a shot of a newly developing fig on my fig bush, which I have liberated from the greenhouse to the outdoors today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.