On Your Bike

Just for a change it rained all day, I'm getting the feeling St Swithin's has come early this year.

Stratford was hosting the end point of stage 2 of the Aviva Women's Cycle Tour, a distance of about 90 miles. We braved the weather to come in for coffee and take in the atmosphere. The actual end point of the stage was on Bridge Street from where they continued onto Henley Street so we were able to see them passing the window of Nero.

As they started coming through I left Ann with the paper and popped out to see if could get some pics. Whilst out there snapping I bumped into Loosecanon and Technophobe, so at least three cycle blips tonight. Unlike them I'm not up on competitive cycling so I couldn't name any of the women but I have great respect for the stamina they have battling through the Warwickshire countryside in some pretty atrocious weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.