C21st Gododdin

By rjevans6

Down in the gutter

No more Groundhog Day (recap:  yesterday I blipped:  "Did I say, yesterday: "Back into a routine if it weren't for the wretched referendum and the atavistic luddism and xenophobia of leave."? More of the same, really.")

This evening, I'm trying quite hard not to draw at least a dotted line between the generality represented by this low point, and the specific, horrifying nadir of this (at least, I hope with all my heart that things can't get any worse).  Right now though, I'm struggling to believe that I will persuaded there's no link.

And in a dual-nationality household, that's a pretty scary place to be.

Tune 1
Tune 2

Down with othering; down with groupthink; down with oversimplification; down with xenophobia; down with ignorance; enough of this referendum - I've had it.

EDIT: A day of infamy -Alex Massie, hosted by the (pro-leave) Spectotor puts some of the (pro-leave) tabloids' "crazed loner" line into a wider and more considered context.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.